Day 267: Why I stopped watching The Walking Dead

Day 267: Why I stopped watching The Walking Dead

Day 267: Why I stopped watching The Walking Dead

Tuesday, 23 September 2014

The last thing I remember watching in The Walking Dead is the Governor staring into the prison compound from afar, like a hungry boy staring jealously into a home where the family is about to sit down to a sumptuous Christmas dinner. Or was he rescuing a family? I don’t know. It evolved into an absurd soap opera. I just remember thinking ‘this show is now officially predictable’.

Yet here I stand, seven storeys below ground in the middle of a black-out; and I realise that The Walking Dead has always been predictable. What I enjoyed about it (and what I miss) is the isolation.

I guess my inner introvert would welcome the zombie apocalypse…?

One thought on “Day 267: Why I stopped watching The Walking Dead

  1. Pingback: So I accidentally stumbled on the creepiest place ever while location-scouting | idiot.with.camera

Leave a Reply

