Day 23: My life after cheese

Day 23: My life after cheese

Day 23: My life after cheese

Monday, January 23, 2017

I’ve been lactose intolerant for five years.

When people post mouthwatering images of pizza and lasagne and cheese platters and melted cheese on absolutely everything they eat each night, I’m not the sort who gets outraged that others don’t conform to my reality.

But do I still crave it? The answer is somewhere in this video.


About today’s photo: bless my wife for making me feel human with lactose-free cheese. Also: that out-of-focus area in the foreground where the cheese meets the lunchbox is way harder to pull off than it looks.

Leave a Reply

