Day 349: The family you choose

Day 349: The family you choose

Day 349: The family you choose

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

We don’t all know each other, but we speak a language that no one else outside understands.

I had a ten minute conversation with a senior instructor whom I’d dearly love to find time to train with about his finger pressing against my shoulder… and how he applies it to photography.

To anyone else, that sounds absurd. But to me, it was utterly mind-expanding.

I also had the pleasure of seeing the student I helped train in sparring receive his Level 1 graduating papers. The bruises were all worth it.

Leave a Reply

