Day 312: Exhausting

Day 312: Exhausting

Day 312: Exhausting

Monday, November 7, 2016

As an introvert, I know the steps I need to go through, the thought process I need to apply, and the extra patience I need to summon in order to understand the mood swings, the outbursts, the non-stop interruptions, the goldfish-like attention span, and the tantrums of my comparatively extroverted son.

I was always told that acting against type is exhausting – like a rampaging CEO who secretly ends the day slumping into the couch and staring into the darkness with only a snifter of congac for company.

They weren’t kidding.

 

Leave a Reply

