Day 254: In my honour

Day 254: In my honour

Day 254: In my honour

Saturday, September 10, 2016

“I’ve never brought the kids to such fancy restaurant before.”

“I know. We’d be lucky to come here once or twice a year, assuming we can find a babysitter.”

“It’s like I’ve forgotten what this part of the world is like.”

The food was breathtakingly good, but it was the shared experience, the conversation, the company I valued more. I am truly lucky to have such wonderful people for my friends and family.

I’ve consciously avoided celebrating my birthday where I can for the last 20 years.

But this? This was really nice. I can handle being the centre of attention for them.

Leave a Reply

