Day 242: Sparkles from the inside

Day 242: Sparkles from the inside

Day 242: Sparkles from the inside

Monday, August 29, 2016

My daughter came home with the news that she topped her class in her first-ever public speaking assignment.

I used to do quite a lot of it years ago. Every part of me wanted to show her everything – how to engage, emote, project, inflect… instead I did what bordered on not helping at all: I just gave her a few ideas, showed her how to get started writing a speech, and she did the rest herself.

She has no idea how happy she’s made me.

One thought on “Day 242: Sparkles from the inside

Leave a Reply

