Day 165: Not your dad’s Voltron

Day 165: Not your dad's Voltron

Day 165: Not your dad’s Voltron

Monday, June 13, 2016

I used to think this Voltron toy was the biggest and most amazing toy on the planet. Over the last thirty years, it has gone on to become a collector’s item, a glorified paper weight and a minor storage nuisance.

But thanks to the Netflix reboot, my son looks upon this thing sitting at the back of my man-cave with new eyes and wants nothing more than to play with it until it falls to pieces.

I suppose I should let him.

Leave a Reply

