Day 160: Light invasion

Day 160: Light invasion

Day 160: Light invasion

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

I have to confess I’m suffering from a little Vivid fatigue. It’s been running for more than seven years and, frankly, my feet hurt just thinking about spending the night shooting the same crowds against the same backdrops again. And besides, a lot of the new displays are just glorified screensavers anyway.

But here, bathed in darkness and neon blue, this tiny corner of Sydney was mine to explore; and mine alone for the 15 minutes I gave myself.

My pursuit of novelty makes me irrelevant to the mainstream.

5 thoughts on “Day 160: Light invasion

Leave a Reply

