Day 151: Focus

Day 151: Focus

Day 151: Focus

Monday, May 30, 2016

The orthotics didn’t work.

A minor plumbing disaster in my house – and my running to fix it – seems to have made my ankle worse.

My shins are also still throbbing from a quick round of sparring yesterday that, in hindsight, I should’ve just avoided.

Today, I have come down with a monster strain of the cold that prevents me from speaking. I literally sound like the that teenager in the Kwik-E-Mart whose voice is perpetually breaking on The Simpsons every time I try to say something.

I’m not going to think too deeply on this bizarre series of misfortunes just prior to an exam I’ve been training three months for.

It doesn’t change anything at all.

 

Leave a Reply

