Day 136: No reward is worth this

Day 136: No reward is worth this

Day 136: No reward is worth this

Sunday, May 15, 2016

With no pay on offer, and with ten minutes’ notice, I took an hour of abuse from a client who made it clear I was to skip lunch in order to deliver photos to his office immediately because he was meant to have them hours ago and I need to go send them now now now.

I was happy to oblige. A positive can-do attitude tends to cheer people up, but he did make a point of reminding me not to screw it up because he’s a Big Deal in the media because, I suppose, anyone else might mistake him for a homeless bum in a suit.

That is no exaggeration, by the way.

At any rate, he got his photos, they went up on his newspaper; and after all of that drama, he didn’t see fit to credit me for the image.

And y’know, as someone who’s been in the media for twenty years, I should’ve seen that coming.

I think that’s what’s most upsetting.

Oh well, fool me once.

This was, incidentally, a favour for a colleague. She owes me. Like Han Solo said, no reward is worth this.

3 thoughts on “Day 136: No reward is worth this

Leave a Reply

