Day 104: Of the people

Day 104: Of the people

Day 104: Of the people

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Today, I realised I’ve been walking past Australia’s Race Discrimination Commissioner, Tim Soutphommasane, every day on the way to the office. At almost this exact spot, right next to Chinatown.

Part of me wanted to stop him and ask 20 questions. Another part of me understood how weird that would be. But above all I wanted to ask him to stand up straight and carry himself with a little more pride… for all of us.

Leave a Reply

