Day 96: I’m not the person you need to boast to

Day 96: I'm not the person you need to boast to

Day 96: I’m not the person you need to boast to

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

I’d just finished profiling the CEO of a billion-dollar company. While accompanying him to his next engagement, he stopped, looked down at the concourse we were walking on, took a photo of it with his phone, and declared “I want that for my house.”

The second it took for me to respond was excruciating. Why was he telling me this? Was I supposed to be impressed? How much longer do I have before the consideration I’m putting into this response starts to look really awkward? Fuck it just say something.

“Cool.”

Ugh.

Leave a Reply

