Day 45: The Yin to my Yang

Day 45: The Yin to my Yang

Day 45: The Yin to my Yang

Sunday, February 14, 2016

13 years ago today, I failed to muster up enough courage to ask you out on a date. I was pretty stupid, now that I think about it. You were altogether mysterious and beautiful; beyond my comprehension. Your hair was super-short. Mine was waist-length. You wore all the colours of the rainbow. I wore twelve shades of black. We were so different then.

Today, our moments together are stolen. We don’t need to be doing something exciting or exceptional together to be happy – just sitting here with you in the dark, letting the world pass us by, is enough for me.

Leave a Reply

