Like discovering your favourite love song was actually about a sandwich

Like discovering your favourite love song was actually about a sandwich

Like discovering your favourite love song was actually about a sandwich

Today’s photo is a test shot from what I’d just realised was going to be a horror shoot. The talent was 30 minutes late. I was about to lose my time slot at the venue. I needed stills, a video interview and a speech. Plus, she wanted to wing it, meaning we would need multiple takes on each. The main staging area was flooded with an electronic signal that kept setting off my strobes, so I’d just spent the last five minutes moving everything to a new spot in the venue that suited my needs.

I was also fighting a bad case of man-flu. How bad? Well my back pain was amplified by about 400 per cent and I was forced to say the words “I can’t go to Wing Chun because I’m sick”. If I’m too sick to go to Wing Chun, it’s pretty f**king bad.

On the upside?

I learned that curved backgrounds with a dark matte grey finish can look pretty awesome with the right lighting.

Leave a Reply

