Day 256: That’s one more thing to cross off my bucket list

Day 256: That's one more thing to cross off my bucket list

Day 256: That’s one more thing to cross off my bucket list

Friday, 12 September 2014

Since taking up photography, I always thought it’d be cool if, one day, I could shoot the cover of a magazine.

That day came several weeks ago, and I’m looking at the results. And now that I’m here, I’d rather just pretend I had nothing to do with it.

Photography has always been a creative pursuit for me, so the idea of putting my work up to professional scrutiny kind of terrifies me: I know where the mistakes are, and there are many. And now my shame is there for all to see.

But, as most every photographer I’ve met has told me, the best shots are often a complete accident, with nothing going to plan and only half the time you expected to work with. This definitely qualifies, but I’m not sure it’s my best.

 

2 thoughts on “Day 256: That’s one more thing to cross off my bucket list

Leave a Reply

