Day 234: Wanted – Photographer. Must also be a stand-up comedian.

Day 234: Wanted – Photographer. Must also be a stand-up comedian.

Day 234: Wanted – Photographer. Must also be a stand-up comedian.

Friday, 22 August 2014

What I’m doing with today’s photo – toying with the exposure, playing with overlays in Photoshop – is a very internal process that produces subtle results (I’d suggest perhaps too subtle today) that I build on for future photos.

It’s the complete opposite of how I have to operate on some jobs, though, which is capturing a natural smile by figuring out how to make someone laugh. On some jobs, I’m Jack Black as Kung Fu Panda. Other days, I’m Tina Fey as Liz Lemon. I may have slipped into Louis CK once or twice, even though I really shouldn’t.

When I’m done, I have to remind myself that I’m not a crazy person.

Leave a Reply

