Day 194: Looking for my mojo

Day 194: Looking for my mojo

Day 194: Looking for my mojo

Saturday, 13 July 2014

I used to carry my camera around with me everywhere I go. Now? Not so much. I’m not sure if it’s because the camera is too heavy (believe it or not, it makes a huge difference to my mobility, thanks in no part to my cruddy ankles) or if I’ve just lost my fascination in the things around me. So these days, I find myself just picking my shots.

Recently I attended a wedding where I was under no obligation to shoot anything. I was kind of relieved at being able to ‘switch off’. I took one photo the entire night – the one featured in today’s picture. I didn’t think much of it, except that shooting things that are backlit doesn’t frighten me quite as much as it used to.

It wasn’t until a few days later when some friends said “wooooooow” without any irony that I realised it’s probably not bad. The validation helped, too.

I think I need to travel.

One thought on “Day 194: Looking for my mojo

  1. Travelling is always a good idea 🙂 Do you think part of taking less pictures is just taking more time to be in the moment? You say you find yourself picking your shots which to mean sounds like it could be good thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

