Day 189: Wait… the hood guy?!

Day 189: Wait… the hood guy?!

Day 189: Wait… the hood guy?!

Tuesday, 8 July 2014

I love my superheroes as much as the next nerd, but watching this show is like stepping in poop. It’s Beverly Hills 90210 meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer, with sloppy writing and tedious dialogue that makes me lose the will to live. And the acting – don’t even get me started on the acting. I’ve got this whole comedy routine worked out where I stand up straight, push out my chest, pull my shoulders back, and then stretch my chin from side to side before segueing into a conversation with “Besides…” – which is pretty much how every character behaves.

But today, I stumbled upon the reason why my wife is making me watch this drivel. It happened with a group of people near the office while I was ridiculing the show and getting ready to perform my little comedy routine. One mention of the show, and the room suddenly turned a little moist.

Now… I “get” Somewhere In Time and The Notebook. But this?

“Oh yeah, he is definitely hawt,” they confirmed.

Blerg.

Leave a Reply

