Day 91: Blind luck

Day 91: Blind luck

Day 91: Blind luck

Tuesday, 1 April 2014

I ran into a couple of old colleagues from Telstra at lunch today. They looked like they’d seen a ghost. Apparently, mere weeks after I left, the entire team that I was part of was made redundant in a restructure – including the director. With what I know of their politics, it sounds like the kind of thing they do on a routine basis.

I also found out that one of my old bosses at Bauer Media was made redundant in a restructure. With what I know of their politics, it means she wasn’t well liked by the new lords and masters from across the pond.

I’m rather thankful I somehow managed to sidestep all of these events. I’ve never been a fan of listening to whoever’s left in charge trying in vain to rally a demoralised workforce.

Leave a Reply

