Day 20: Something’s not quite right with this picture

Day 20: Something's not quite right with this picture

Day 20: Something’s not quite right with this picture

Monday, 20 January 2014

Just for the hell of it, I thought I’d take another shot at the Brenizer method of photography. The result is a little odd – I thought I was looking at a photo taken by a 16mm fisheye lens at first, but the curvature is the natural result of the field of focus, which is to say that my lens was too short (50mm f/1.4) and there were too many movements (there were 15 shots in all).

With that learning, I suppose the next one I try will be composed of four vertically stacked landscapes…

Leave a Reply

