Day 360: That syncing feeling

Day 360: That syncing feeling

Day 360: That syncing feeling

Thursday, 26 December 2013

I was helping Samantha take a photo for China-lilly Dolls. It was late at night, I went down the hall to get a reflector, and I felt the gentle tug of the sync cable at my camera. It was a dumb rookie mistake, one that I’ve seen happen to countless others many times before.

As the strobe went down in slow motion, I calculated the potential cost: blown circuit, busted fuses, two sets of bulbs, replacement cables, broken umbrella, maybe even a full replacement… it fired off one last flash as it hit the floor, and I realised this could go into the hundreds.

Fortunately all I’ve had to do is switch the fuse and replace one of the lamps. A little banged up, but not busted.

I’ve since invested in a wireless syncing system.

Leave a Reply

