Day 345: Food for my soul

Day 345: Food for my soul

Day 345: Food for my soul

Wednesday, 11 December 2013

I don’t share this location with many people because it’s where I come to relax and chill out. It’s also one of the few places left in the city where Cantonese is the main spoken dialect.

The people who work here know me because I order the same thing every time: congee. It’s peasant food by Asian standards and it’s not what the place is generally known for, but it’s the best I’ve tasted in Sydney for a long, long time.

Leave a Reply

