Day 331: I was always more of an Asterix kind of guy

Day 331: I was always more of an Asterix kind of guy

Day 331: I was always more of an Asterix kind of guy

Wednesday, 27 November 2013

I found a great bookstore (a rarity these days) that sells copies of Asterix (even rarer), which I snapped up promptly for old time’s sake. It’s been at least 25 years since I picked one up and they hold up remarkably well. My best friend in primary school and I must’ve read through the same eight stories a dozen times at our school library because we didn’t know where else to find them.

Something tells me this would be easier to find on sites like Amazon, but frankly I enjoy the smell of a bookstore more.

Leave a Reply

